David & the Secret Place | Kings & Characters E5

November 12, 2023

In this fifth message of the Kings & Characters series, Benjamin Shanks explores the story of King David’s life alongside the theme of THE SECRET PLACE. All of us have a ‘front stage’ that is visible to other people, and a ‘back stage’ that is between us and God. The secret place is in the back stage, and without the secret place, life falls apart.

The seven stages of David’s life:

  1. David the Shepherd
  2. David the Musician
  3. David the Champion
  4. David the Refugee
  5. David the King
  6. David the Sinner
  7. David the Repentant